Tag: roisin murphy

Funky House Finesse 48

It’s another month with another celebration of beautiful house on the horizon – the Southport Weekender in the UK. Always a hive of excitement with an eclectic range of soulful, funky and disco house to entertain the weekend campers. With that in mind, the first part of the show is dedicated to the endless parties up in Minehead from 11-13th May.

We kick start the show with an elegant reprise of the Boris Dlugosch & Roisin Murphy classic “Never Enough” which takes us into a number of soulful beauties followed by a jackin’ disco-fuelled session, wrapped up with some twisted bootlegs and Chocolate Puma’s amazing remix of Ben Westbeech’s “Same Thing”.

Make sure you send us your feedback – your favourite tracks, any questionable inclusions, whatever – we love to hear back from you. Even a simple Facebook “like” will suffice.


Funky House Finesse 48 – 128kps (114mb)


  1. Boris Dlugosch ft Roisin Murphy – Never Enough (Fusion Groove Orchestra Jazz-a-pella) [Peppermint Jam]
  2. Los Charly’s Orchestra – Feeling High (Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel Re-Edit) [Imagenes]
  3. Jamie Lewis & Marc Evans – Without You (Jamie Lewis Mastermix) [Purple Music]
  4. Luyo & DJ Ermi – My King (M&s Sure Shot Vox) [Double Cheese Records]
  5. Inaya Day – My Love (Sieges Oldskool Edit) [Caballero Records]
  6. Andrea Carissimi ft LT Brown – Why (Steven Stone Remix) [Just4Funk Records]
  7. Marshall Jefferson ft Curtis McClain – Move Your Body (Maurice Joshua Remix) [Ultra Records]
  8. Cool Million ft Kenny Thomas – Without Your Love (Dave Doyle Remix) [Sedsoul]
  9. DJD – Ain’t Too High (Shane D Vocal Club Mix) [TriCircle Recordings]
  10. Mike Newman & Antoine Cortez – Come With You (Original Mix) [Hed Kandi]
  11. John Julius Knight – Save (Original Mix) [Blacklist]
  12. Wayne Williams – You The Feeling (Vocal Mix) [Nu Soul]
  13. Sonny Fodera – Want You to Know (Original) [Guesthouse]
  14. DJ Zimmo – Nine 2 Five (Original Mix) [Promo]
  15. Audio Jacker – You Got Yours (Original Mix) [Tasty Recordings]
  16. Paul Whitehead – My Day (Original Mix) [Disco Bomb]
  17. Dez Milito – Heaven (Dez Disco Heaven Mix) [Fektive Records]
  18. Carl Creme – My Lovin’ (Carl Hanaghan Original Mix) [Discopolis]
  19. Sousa & Mad ft Kaysee – Temptation (Mr. Vasovski Remix) [HouseLife Recordings]
  20. Lucardo Parena – Gonna Move (Block & Crown Pacha Mix) [Fektive Records]
  21. Erik Bo – Champagne (Original Mix) [Control Recordings]
  22. Julie McKnight – Home (Frater, Stent & Whitehead’s ‘GO’ Mix) [Bootleg]
  23. Barbara Tucker – I Get Lifted (John Gold Bootleg) [Bootleg]
  24. Ben Westbeech – Same Thing (Chocolate Puma Mix) [Strictly Rhythm]

Facebook 800

Last month, I promised fans of the One Phat DJ Facebook page a special treat when we managed to reach 800 fans.

It was originally intended to only be available to the Facebook fans but who am I to starve you people of another special one hour mix full of funky delights?

Without further ado, I’ve released the mix on the podcast so it should download straight to iTunes (or whatever MP3 player you’re subscribed with).



Facebook 800 (192kbps MP3, ~80MB)

Track Listing

  1. Jean Jaques Smoothie – 2People (DCUP Remix)
  2. Groove Junkies ft Indeya – You Know How To Love Me (GJ’s Main Mix)
  3. Brian Tappert & Grant Nelson ft Vula – The Only Way (Shane D Remix) [Swing City]
  4. Joey Negro pres Mistura ft Kadija Kamara – Better Things To Come (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  5. Ciappy DJ & Davide Murri ft Russoul – Don’t Give Up (Part 1) (Dave Doyle Remix)
  6. Future Funk – Wildberry Tracks (eSQUIRE vs Di Scala Remix)
  7. Mr. Vasovski ft Soozy Q – The Music (Original Mix)
  8. Armand Van Helden – Boogie Monster (Sonny Wharton & Nick Correlli Bootleg)
  9. Boris Dlugosch ft Roisin Murphy – Never Enough (Chocolate Puma 2011 Remix)
  10. The Lab Rats ft Lisa Millett – Music Is My Way Of Life (Lab Rats Main Experiment)


Funky House Finesse 26 – WMC 2010 Special

Just as the  Winter Music Conference in Miami winds down, we take a look at some of the sizzling tracks from the numerous parties across Miami Beach, bound for huge success throughout the coming clubbing season.

Featuring hot new tracks from Guy Robin, Groove Junkies, Richard Earnshaw, Soulstar Syndicate, Fused and the monster collaboration between Paul Harris, Full Intention‘s Michael Gray & Jon Pearn and the lovely Amanda Wilson on the vocals “Caught Up“, it’s a belter of a show.



Track Listing

Heart & Soul

  1. La Casa Del Ritmo – Mala Idea (Guy Robin Classic Disco Vocal Mix) [Look At You]
  2. DJ Antoine – Monday Tuesday Wednesday (Original Mix) [Session Recordings]
  3. Groove Junkies ft Solomon Henderson – Inside My Soul (Re-worked) [MoreHouse Records]
  4. Lisa Shaw – Can You See Him (Sonny Fodera Vocal) [Salted Music]
  5. Alex Finkin & Reverend P ft Jocelyn Mathieu – Can’t Get Enough (Jazzy Mix) [Animal House]
  6. Tony Vass – Fly Me Higher (Richard Earnshaw Classic Vocal Mix) [Duffnote]

Love Lounge

  1. Cookie Monsterz & Michelle Weeks – Spread Love (Richard Earnshaw Peoples Classic Remix) [King Street]
  2. Soulstar Syndicate ft Dawn Tallman – Take Me (Mind, Body & Soul) (Claudio Di Carlo Mix) [King Street]
  3. Soul Purpose – The Nervous Track (M’s Re-Play) [Soul Purpose]
  4. Paolo Martini & Paul C – Groove Machine (Jack In The City Remix) [Paul’s Boutique]
  5. Crookers ft Roisin Murphy – Royal T (Riva Starr Dub) [Defected]
  6. Laera – Trompeta (Original Mix) [Senne Records]
  7. Fused ft Lia Rae – French Kissing (Trilogy Project Remix) [Flawless Recording]
  8. Jaheim – Ain’t Leavin Without You (eSQUIRE Club Mix) [Atlantic Records]
  9. Steven Quarre ft Morris Mavado – The Reason (Original Mix) [Hed Kandi]

Disco Tech

  1. House Bastards ft Jenny Casparius – Take Me Higher (Original Mix) [Bikini Records]
  2. Ian Carey ft Michelle Shellers – Keep On Rising (Mark Simmons Remix) [Spinnin Records]
  3. Scotty – Let The Beat Hit Em (Marc Reason Club Mix) [Splashtunes]
  4. Lissat & Voltaxx – It’s Not Over (Original Club Mix) [Creme Royale]
  5. Paul Harris, Michael Gray, Jon Pearn ft Amanda Wilson – Caught Up (Vocal Mix) [Phonetic Recordings]
  6. Daniel Bovie & Roy Rox ft Nelson – Love Me (Atfc’s Soultek Vocal Mix) [Defected]
  7. Mark Trophy ft Angela Brooks – A Deeper Love Pride 2010 (Adam Sharpe Remix) [Blanco y Negro]