Tag: marc evans

Funky House Finesse 48

It’s another month with another celebration of beautiful house on the horizon – the Southport Weekender in the UK. Always a hive of excitement with an eclectic range of soulful, funky and disco house to entertain the weekend campers. With that in mind, the first part of the show is dedicated to the endless parties up in Minehead from 11-13th May.

We kick start the show with an elegant reprise of the Boris Dlugosch & Roisin Murphy classic “Never Enough” which takes us into a number of soulful beauties followed by a jackin’ disco-fuelled session, wrapped up with some twisted bootlegs and Chocolate Puma’s amazing remix of Ben Westbeech’s “Same Thing”.

Make sure you send us your feedback – your favourite tracks, any questionable inclusions, whatever – we love to hear back from you. Even a simple Facebook “like” will suffice.


Funky House Finesse 48 – 128kps (114mb)


  1. Boris Dlugosch ft Roisin Murphy – Never Enough (Fusion Groove Orchestra Jazz-a-pella) [Peppermint Jam]
  2. Los Charly’s Orchestra – Feeling High (Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel Re-Edit) [Imagenes]
  3. Jamie Lewis & Marc Evans – Without You (Jamie Lewis Mastermix) [Purple Music]
  4. Luyo & DJ Ermi – My King (M&s Sure Shot Vox) [Double Cheese Records]
  5. Inaya Day – My Love (Sieges Oldskool Edit) [Caballero Records]
  6. Andrea Carissimi ft LT Brown – Why (Steven Stone Remix) [Just4Funk Records]
  7. Marshall Jefferson ft Curtis McClain – Move Your Body (Maurice Joshua Remix) [Ultra Records]
  8. Cool Million ft Kenny Thomas – Without Your Love (Dave Doyle Remix) [Sedsoul]
  9. DJD – Ain’t Too High (Shane D Vocal Club Mix) [TriCircle Recordings]
  10. Mike Newman & Antoine Cortez – Come With You (Original Mix) [Hed Kandi]
  11. John Julius Knight – Save (Original Mix) [Blacklist]
  12. Wayne Williams – You The Feeling (Vocal Mix) [Nu Soul]
  13. Sonny Fodera – Want You to Know (Original) [Guesthouse]
  14. DJ Zimmo – Nine 2 Five (Original Mix) [Promo]
  15. Audio Jacker – You Got Yours (Original Mix) [Tasty Recordings]
  16. Paul Whitehead – My Day (Original Mix) [Disco Bomb]
  17. Dez Milito – Heaven (Dez Disco Heaven Mix) [Fektive Records]
  18. Carl Creme – My Lovin’ (Carl Hanaghan Original Mix) [Discopolis]
  19. Sousa & Mad ft Kaysee – Temptation (Mr. Vasovski Remix) [HouseLife Recordings]
  20. Lucardo Parena – Gonna Move (Block & Crown Pacha Mix) [Fektive Records]
  21. Erik Bo – Champagne (Original Mix) [Control Recordings]
  22. Julie McKnight – Home (Frater, Stent & Whitehead’s ‘GO’ Mix) [Bootleg]
  23. Barbara Tucker – I Get Lifted (John Gold Bootleg) [Bootleg]
  24. Ben Westbeech – Same Thing (Chocolate Puma Mix) [Strictly Rhythm]

Funky House Finesse 16

Funky House Finesse 16 - 7th November 2009

To celebrate this week’s Southport Weekender (which I’ll be attending) we’ve got a gorgeous collection of soulful house tunes to get you ready for the weekend.

Featuring the likes of the mighty , Switzerland’s , Birmingham’s and the delectable vocal talents of and , you should not be disappointed!

If that wasn’t enough, we’re joined by the amazing DJ Iban Reus from Mallorca with an exclusive hour long guest mix, including some sexy Balaeric anthems to brighten up the miserable UK November weather.

If you’re ever on the Spanish island, you can catch DJ Iban Reus every Saturday night on Global FM where he showcases the latest in house music. If you’re not fortunate to be sunning it up out there, he also uploads the occasional mix to his Soundcloud profile. Check them out and hook up with him on Twitter as @DJIbanReus.



Funky House Finesse 16 MP3 (128 kbps)

Track Listing

Heart & Soul

  1. Marc Evans – This Thing Called Love (DJ Meme Remix) [Defected]
  2. Steven Stone ft Anthony Moriah – Bundle of Love (Gregory Del Piero Remix) [Soul Deluxe]
  3. Sweet Mercy ft Veba – Take Your Time (Do It Right) (Troy Woods BDI Mix) [Boo]
  4. Alex Finkin & Reverend P ft Jocelyn Mathieu – Gone Away (Animal House Disco Mix) [Animal House]
  5. Weekend Players – I Just Cant Hold Back

Love Lounge

  1. Darren McDonald ft Gerrie Malla – See You Again (Original Mix) [Vinyl Pusher]
  2. Timmy Vegas and Tim Phin feat. Abigail Bailey – Ready 4 Love (H n’ H – SoulSurvivors (Sound of Soul Mix)) [Universe Media]
  3. Solitaire ft Katherine Ellis – You’re Mine (Club Mix) [Muzik-K Records]
  4. Frooty Collective ft Alec Sun Drae – Gotta Feel (Frooty Collective Original) [Del]
  5. Focus Audio ft Sherelle McKenzie – Stand Up (Original Mix) [Funkinyou]

Guest Mix by DJ Iban Reus

  1. Colette – What Will She Do For Love (Kaskade’s More Love Mix)
  2. Michelle Weeks ft Laquana Jones – We Are Gonna Make It (DJ Spen Mix)
  3. Szato Szatewicz ft Elena Isakova – It’s All About (Instrumental Mix)
  4. Ronan ft Morrison – Funky Thing (Jay-J’s Shifted Up Remix)
  5. Speaker Bewere – Get The Funk (Original Mix)
  6. Kill The Cat – Unlock My Chains (Classic Mix)
  7. DJ Spen & The Muthafunkaz – It’s So Easy (Kiko Navarro OCHO Remix)
  8. Jenny Jones – Don’t Walk Away (Shave Remix)
  9. T Street – We Love House (Original Mix)
  10. Capriccio – Everybody Get Up (Capriccio Club Mix)
  11. Justin Michael & Secret Soul ft Gina Rene – Celebration Of Music (Steven Stone Mix)