Tag: kathy brown

Funky House Finesse 44 – Happy New Year

Slightly later than originally planned (but earlier than expected), here comes the second part of Funky House Finesse 44 to break you into the new year.

Continuing on from the disco-come-jackin’ house we ended with on Part 1, we have a whole host of great tracks to finish up December’s show including a cheeky bootleg of an old Jamiroquai favourite, a couple Audiojacker tracks, a fantastic disco track from Kathy Brown and a wicked mashup from eSQUIRE of two house classics. You will not be disappointed!

Remember to show your support for the show by liking us on Facebook and tweeting it on Twitter. We love all you loyal fans so please show your faces.

Finally, happy new year to you all. We’ve had a great 2011 of house music and I expect even better things in 2012. Here’s to a funky one!

Listen and Download

Funky House Finesse 44 – Happy New Year (192kbps, 89.7mb)

Track Listing

  1. Inaya Day – One Way (Quentin Harris ReProduction)
  2. Jamiroquai – All Good In The Hood (Anthony Atcherley Edit) [Bootleg]
  3. Kathy Brown – Tell Me Why (D&D White Label Mix) [Kontinuous Music]
  4. David Morales & Henrik B – Needin’ Soul Heaven (eSQUIRE OldSkool Remix) [Bootleg]
  5. Audio Jacker – Come On And Get It (Original Mix) [Tasty Recordings]
  6. Audio Jacker – Sandy’s Theme (Original Mix)
  7. Jay Vegas & DJ Mes – The Feeling (DJ Mes Mix) [Guesthouse Music]
  8. Swing Kings – Street Sounds (Original Mix) [Orange Groove Records]
  9. Torin Rea – People Everywhere (Jay-J’s Shifted Up Mix) [Shifted Music]
  10. Treasure Fingers – Take My Hand (Original Mix) [White Label]
  11. Volta Bureau – Alley Cat (Original Mix) [Nurvous Records]
  12. Seamus Haji pres Mekkah ft Stephen Granville – Race of Survival (Original Sonz of Soul Mix Unreleased) [Soul Love]

Funky House Finesse 35

We return for another dose of deliciously funky delights from a whole host of amazing artists and producers.

There’s a healthy selection from Defected‘s vaults, including the hot new track from Olav BasoskiNew Day“, Kings of Tomorrow and April‘s sublime “Take Me Back” and David Penn‘s amazing remix of Sol Brothers & Kathy BrownTurn Me Out (Turn To Sugar)“.

We’ve also got a couple great soulful tracks on MN2S such as Neil Pierce and Dawn Tallman‘s “Get Out Of My Head” as well as Richard Earnshaw‘s remix of “Still In Love” by Thomas Brenner and Andrea Love.

We’ve also been sent a couple fantastic bootlegs including a cheeky soulful remix of Brit-winning AdeleRolling In The Deep” by Birmingham producers, Souljackerz.

Be sure to check out their other productions on Soundcloud. Remember to Like Us on Facebook and follow @onephatdj on Twitter for all the latest in funky house. You can even contribute to the show by suggesting new material to us. Get in touch and tell us what you think.



Funky House Finesse 35 (Feb 2011) [128kbps] (Offline)

Track Listing

  1. Kings Of Tomorrow ft April – Take Me Back (Sandy Rivera’s Original Mix) [Defected]
  2. Adele – Rollin In The Deep (Souljackerz Bootleg) [White Label]
  3. Belezamusica – All This Love That I’m Givin’ (The Heavyweights Classic Vocal Mix) [Soul Love]
  4. B-Ayce ft Stephanie – Hold On (Original Vocal Mix) [Duffnote]
  5. Kuningas ft Kaysee – Hold Me (Terrace Vocal Mix) [Diamondhouse]
  6. Neil Pierce ft Dawn Tallman – Get Out of My Head (Muthafunkaz Vox) [MN2S]
  7. Thomas Brenner ft Andrea Love – Still In Love (Richard Earnshaw Remix) [MN2S]
  8. Montana & Stewart ft Sofia Rubina – I Need U Back (Shane D Remix) [Universe Media]
  9. Burns & Fred Falke – Y.S.L.M. (You Stopped Loving Me) (Treasure Fingers Remix) [Deconstruction]
  10. Dirty Freek ft Justine – Movin’ On (Niall Woolley) [Freek Records]
  11. Eddie Thoneick & Erick Morillo ft Shawnee Taylor – Live Your Life (Dirty Freek Remix) [Subliminal Records]
  12. eSQUIRE ft Amanda Wilson – Good For Me [Hed Kandi]
  13. Daft Punk – High Life (Felix Leiter’s Digital Edit) [White Label]
  14. Rober Gaez & Ruben Alvarez ft Daren J Bell – It’s Just Begun (Luca M Disco Mix) [Urbana Records]
  15. Stars On 45 – Stars On 45 (Addy Van Der Zwan Remix) [Work Records]
  16. Nightriders – Hey (Nom De Strip Remix) [Rising Music]
  17. Olav Basoski – New Day [Defected]
  18. Sol Brothers ft Kathy Brown – Turn Me Out (Turn To Sugar) (David Penn Dub Mix) [Defected]
  19. John Julius Knight – U (Original Mix) [Blacklist]
  20. Paul Gardner – Music Is My Soul (Boris Roodbwoy & Ezzy Safari’s Remix) [Milk & Sugar Germany]
  21. Cosmic Funk ft Tanya Michelle – Free Your Mind (Plastik Funk Remix) [DJ Series]
  22. The Absolute – I Believe (Mark’s Original Gospel Mix) [Blueplate Global Records]