Tag: amanda wilson

Funky House Finesse 35

We return for another dose of deliciously funky delights from a whole host of amazing artists and producers.

There’s a healthy selection from Defected‘s vaults, including the hot new track from Olav BasoskiNew Day“, Kings of Tomorrow and April‘s sublime “Take Me Back” and David Penn‘s amazing remix of Sol Brothers & Kathy BrownTurn Me Out (Turn To Sugar)“.

We’ve also got a couple great soulful tracks on MN2S such as Neil Pierce and Dawn Tallman‘s “Get Out Of My Head” as well as Richard Earnshaw‘s remix of “Still In Love” by Thomas Brenner and Andrea Love.

We’ve also been sent a couple fantastic bootlegs including a cheeky soulful remix of Brit-winning AdeleRolling In The Deep” by Birmingham producers, Souljackerz.

Be sure to check out their other productions on Soundcloud. Remember to Like Us on Facebook and follow @onephatdj on Twitter for all the latest in funky house. You can even contribute to the show by suggesting new material to us. Get in touch and tell us what you think.



Funky House Finesse 35 (Feb 2011) [128kbps] (Offline)

Track Listing

  1. Kings Of Tomorrow ft April – Take Me Back (Sandy Rivera’s Original Mix) [Defected]
  2. Adele – Rollin In The Deep (Souljackerz Bootleg) [White Label]
  3. Belezamusica – All This Love That I’m Givin’ (The Heavyweights Classic Vocal Mix) [Soul Love]
  4. B-Ayce ft Stephanie – Hold On (Original Vocal Mix) [Duffnote]
  5. Kuningas ft Kaysee – Hold Me (Terrace Vocal Mix) [Diamondhouse]
  6. Neil Pierce ft Dawn Tallman – Get Out of My Head (Muthafunkaz Vox) [MN2S]
  7. Thomas Brenner ft Andrea Love – Still In Love (Richard Earnshaw Remix) [MN2S]
  8. Montana & Stewart ft Sofia Rubina – I Need U Back (Shane D Remix) [Universe Media]
  9. Burns & Fred Falke – Y.S.L.M. (You Stopped Loving Me) (Treasure Fingers Remix) [Deconstruction]
  10. Dirty Freek ft Justine – Movin’ On (Niall Woolley) [Freek Records]
  11. Eddie Thoneick & Erick Morillo ft Shawnee Taylor – Live Your Life (Dirty Freek Remix) [Subliminal Records]
  12. eSQUIRE ft Amanda Wilson – Good For Me [Hed Kandi]
  13. Daft Punk – High Life (Felix Leiter’s Digital Edit) [White Label]
  14. Rober Gaez & Ruben Alvarez ft Daren J Bell – It’s Just Begun (Luca M Disco Mix) [Urbana Records]
  15. Stars On 45 – Stars On 45 (Addy Van Der Zwan Remix) [Work Records]
  16. Nightriders – Hey (Nom De Strip Remix) [Rising Music]
  17. Olav Basoski – New Day [Defected]
  18. Sol Brothers ft Kathy Brown – Turn Me Out (Turn To Sugar) (David Penn Dub Mix) [Defected]
  19. John Julius Knight – U (Original Mix) [Blacklist]
  20. Paul Gardner – Music Is My Soul (Boris Roodbwoy & Ezzy Safari’s Remix) [Milk & Sugar Germany]
  21. Cosmic Funk ft Tanya Michelle – Free Your Mind (Plastik Funk Remix) [DJ Series]
  22. The Absolute – I Believe (Mark’s Original Gospel Mix) [Blueplate Global Records]

Funky House Finesse 26 – WMC 2010 Special

Just as the  Winter Music Conference in Miami winds down, we take a look at some of the sizzling tracks from the numerous parties across Miami Beach, bound for huge success throughout the coming clubbing season.

Featuring hot new tracks from Guy Robin, Groove Junkies, Richard Earnshaw, Soulstar Syndicate, Fused and the monster collaboration between Paul Harris, Full Intention‘s Michael Gray & Jon Pearn and the lovely Amanda Wilson on the vocals “Caught Up“, it’s a belter of a show.



Track Listing

Heart & Soul

  1. La Casa Del Ritmo – Mala Idea (Guy Robin Classic Disco Vocal Mix) [Look At You]
  2. DJ Antoine – Monday Tuesday Wednesday (Original Mix) [Session Recordings]
  3. Groove Junkies ft Solomon Henderson – Inside My Soul (Re-worked) [MoreHouse Records]
  4. Lisa Shaw – Can You See Him (Sonny Fodera Vocal) [Salted Music]
  5. Alex Finkin & Reverend P ft Jocelyn Mathieu – Can’t Get Enough (Jazzy Mix) [Animal House]
  6. Tony Vass – Fly Me Higher (Richard Earnshaw Classic Vocal Mix) [Duffnote]

Love Lounge

  1. Cookie Monsterz & Michelle Weeks – Spread Love (Richard Earnshaw Peoples Classic Remix) [King Street]
  2. Soulstar Syndicate ft Dawn Tallman – Take Me (Mind, Body & Soul) (Claudio Di Carlo Mix) [King Street]
  3. Soul Purpose – The Nervous Track (M’s Re-Play) [Soul Purpose]
  4. Paolo Martini & Paul C – Groove Machine (Jack In The City Remix) [Paul’s Boutique]
  5. Crookers ft Roisin Murphy – Royal T (Riva Starr Dub) [Defected]
  6. Laera – Trompeta (Original Mix) [Senne Records]
  7. Fused ft Lia Rae – French Kissing (Trilogy Project Remix) [Flawless Recording]
  8. Jaheim – Ain’t Leavin Without You (eSQUIRE Club Mix) [Atlantic Records]
  9. Steven Quarre ft Morris Mavado – The Reason (Original Mix) [Hed Kandi]

Disco Tech

  1. House Bastards ft Jenny Casparius – Take Me Higher (Original Mix) [Bikini Records]
  2. Ian Carey ft Michelle Shellers – Keep On Rising (Mark Simmons Remix) [Spinnin Records]
  3. Scotty – Let The Beat Hit Em (Marc Reason Club Mix) [Splashtunes]
  4. Lissat & Voltaxx – It’s Not Over (Original Club Mix) [Creme Royale]
  5. Paul Harris, Michael Gray, Jon Pearn ft Amanda Wilson – Caught Up (Vocal Mix) [Phonetic Recordings]
  6. Daniel Bovie & Roy Rox ft Nelson – Love Me (Atfc’s Soultek Vocal Mix) [Defected]
  7. Mark Trophy ft Angela Brooks – A Deeper Love Pride 2010 (Adam Sharpe Remix) [Blanco y Negro]

Funky House Finesse 22

Funky House Finesse 22 - 30th January 2010

Listen Online


Track Listing

  1. Rasmus Faber ft Emily McEwan – Any Way (Original Mix) [Farplane]
  2. Dawood & Knight ft Jodie Conn – Love Of My Life (Wideboys Mix) [3Beat Red]
  3. Michael Woods & Ant Brooks – Yemba (Original Mix) [Diffused Music (360)]
  4. Memo Solinas – Just as Long as We’re Together (Samuele Sartini Sunny Mix) [Glitter]
  5. Outwave Project – Voyage (Extended Vocal Mix) [Ibiza Night Records]
  6. Love Assassins – Aint No Love (Aint No Use) (Original Mix) [Big In Ibiza]
  7. Serial Thrilla – Its Your Turn (Original Mix) [Tasty Recordings Digital]
  8. Street Kidz & Inaya Day – Pushin (Original Club Mix) [Toolroom Records]
  9. John Jones ft Myss Word – Be Together (Main Vocal) [Hed Kandi]
  10. Jonni Black ft Lauren Rose – Im Over This [Hed Kandi]
  11. Novena – When I’m With You (Moto Blanco Remix) [Alive Productions]
  12. Robert Nimmo – The One (Phazed Romance Remix) [Clubland]
  13. The Full Time Superstars & Junior – Just Another Night [Can You Feel It]
  14. Deemah – Rebound (Steven Quarre Big Room Mix) [SoulHeat]
  15. Northern Souls – World In A Rage (Ian Carey & Brad Holland Mix) [Gossip Records]
  16. Jay C and Marcella Woods – Rollin [Hed Kandi]
  17. Carol Hahn – Into The Night (Vision X Club Mix) [Beagle Boy Music]
  18. DJ Dan – Tribute to Voodoo Ray (DJ Dan & Mike Balance unreleased mix) [White Label]
  19. DJ Falcon & Thomas Bangalter – Together (Little Bastard Remix) [White Label]
  20. Dancefloor Disko Kidz – Dancefloor Disko Kidz [Hed Kandi]
  21. Louis La Roche – Malfunction [Ever After Records]
  22. Thomas Gold ft Amanda Wilson – Just Because (The Good Guys Remix) [Gfab Recordings]
  23. The BeatThiefs ft Lindy Layton – Dub Be Bad (Original Mix) [Oxyd Italy]